Musicians and Music

image

I come back home disgruntled,
I come back crushed and crumpled.
I stress over homework and panic.
In go my earphones calming my manic.
In flows the music calming, soothing
In goes happiness, me, myself losing.
The music flows through me,
The beautiful, energising symphony.
The calm fights the interrupting noise.
Everything is swallowed by the voice.
Everything is better because of them,
Everything they improve, those gems.
They have the power to raise,
They give love that boasts of praise.
They take away my frustrated tears,
And give courage to fight my fears.
And the music enwraps my heart.
And it sticks together the broken parts.
All of them are a lyrical masterpiece.
All of them put my mind to peace.
All of them wipe away my sadness,
Only to replace it with gladness.

4 thoughts on “Musicians and Music

Leave a Reply

